April 15 Meeting: A New Term of the VFPC

The Vancouver Food Policy Council is back in action. Join us for our first meeting of the term on April 15 from 6-8:30 PM in the Town Hall Room, City Hall. Social to follow at Original Joe’s (upstairs on the north west corner of Cambie and Broadway).

See the proposed agenda>>

The list of new (and returning) members including liaisons is below. How does the VFPC get selected? As one of many of the City of Vancouver’s citizen advisory committees VFPC voting members are appointed by a committee of Vancouver’s City Council. With over 80 applicants this time for the VFPC alone, City Council had lots of talent to choose from. Read more about the VFPC on the City of Vancouver website here.

2015-2017 Vancouver Food Policy Council

Veronik Campbell

Anna Cavouras

Andrew Christie

Larry Copeland

Rebecca Cuttler

Caitlin Dorward

Zsuzsi Fodor (Chair)

Antonietta Gesualdi

Dirk Gibbs

Chashma Heinze

Kimberly Hodgson

Will Jung

Gabrielle Kissinger

Ilana Labow

Emme Lee

Pat McCarthy

Tara Moreau (Chair)

Nicholas Scapillati

David Speight

Colin Stansfield


City Council: Councillor Adriane Carr

City Council: Councillor Heather Deal

Park Board: Commissioner Michael Wiebe

School Board: Trustee Janet Fraser

City staff: Mary Clare Zak, Social Policy

City staff: James O’Neill, Social Policy

Ministry of Agriculture: Orlando Schmidt

Metro Vancouver: Theresa Duynstee

Vancouver Coastal Health: Corinne Eisler

Leave a Reply